_GOTOBOTTOM
 Community Forum: Kaki Model Malaysia
Want to meet up with modelers in your country or region? This is the place.
introduction please!
Silantra
Visit this Community
Putrajaya, Malaysia
entire network: 2,511 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,296 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 08, 2004 - 12:55 PM UTC
Hi all fellow Malaysian...

maybe it's late but it's not too late to put on introduction page for all of us here....I knew some of you already but i guess the rest of us want to know who we are...

let me begin first...

The name is Ahmad Zaidi B Md Din. I'm 30 and curently living in Putrajaya with a wife and a daughter. I'm a government officer (servant of the gov..). Modelling carrier started when i was a kid. Those days i build 1/72 aircraft...Start to come back seriously somewhere in 1999. Then i started to build armour and 1/48 jets.

okay..i hope all of us can tell a lil' bit about yourselves.

Argrillion
Visit this Community
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
entire network: 447 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 08, 2004 - 05:56 PM UTC
Hello EVERYONE,

Recently joined Armorama but not too new in the modelling community. I am Kenny also serving the Malaysian government in KL.

Started scale modelling rather young with Matachbox and Tamiya kits. I then switched to Sci-Fic during the good-old Star Wars and Star Trek days. Then, went into serious business with AFV.

Nowadays, I primarily work on AFV but also on subs, planes and F1.
oraora
Visit this Community
Kuching, Malaysia
entire network: 216 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 08, 2004 - 06:04 PM UTC
ok...

My name Kenny, i'm from Kuching, Sarawak. I'm 26 and is Single at the moment but attached. I'm a programmer by profession but i'm also working part-time with a government agency.

My interest is in 1/72 aircrafts (especially cold-war jets), 1/35 military figures and gundams/macross.
Started modelling as a kid but never get to own an airbrush!

beachbum
Visit this Community