_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Modellers that give advice, but...
elph
Visit this Community
Seoul, Korea / 대한민국
entire network: 319 Posts
KitMaker Network: 46 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 12:26 AM UTC
I'm not a prolific modeller, but when I finish a model or diorama, I like to post photos and get feedback. I already know what's wrong with my model as I can be a bit impatient and am not an accuracy freak.

I've noticed that some people here always give advice on weathering and painting...but I never see them post photos of their own models. It's quite a mystery to me. I mean why wouldn't they?

Any theories about this phenomenon?
exer
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland
entire network: 6,048 Posts
KitMaker Network: 845 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 12:57 AM UTC
Guilty as charged. I do give advice and don't post many of my own builds. I do finish models but very rarely and if I post in progress shots it only adds to the pressure to finish them which means I put them on the long finger

I can't speak for the others but maybe they don't have good cameras.
Sabot
entire network: 12,596 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,557 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 01:22 AM UTC
I give advice but do not have the ability to upload photos to this site any more. Easiest solution for me is to make sure I don't give advice unless someone specifically asks for it.
Slimedog1
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
entire network: 637 Posts
KitMaker Network: 566 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 03:33 AM UTC
Heres one for everyone,
I don't give much advice cause all my models look like sh....poop LOL.Well at least to me they do!!!But,I keep trying!!!!
Really though I only have a cheapo camera and I would have to con my girlfriend into taking them and getting them into the putor and well lets just say ,it would be more fun having my teeth pulled!!
And hey Pat,thanks again for the excellent site you linked me to!