_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
New to the hobby
dsteere
Visit this Community
Rhode Island, United States
entire network: 11 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 09, 2006 - 05:50 AM UTC
Hi Everyone:

I have to say this is a great site!

I hope I am not out of line posting. I am new to the hobby with still lots to learn. My interests in model making is Axis - WWII.

The couple of models I have completed is in my photo's. Any idea's or suggestions would by great.

I have made a few models so far and I just started a Marder III.

Ragnar2004
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
entire network: 213 Posts
KitMaker Network: 68 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 09, 2006 - 06:08 AM UTC
Hello Dave,
Welcome to the Big A! You will definately learn alot here as there is a great deal of info to be learned not only from the people but from the wonderful articles that many have written. I have learned alot since I joined and continue to learn... and I've been modeling for 30+years now. I'm sure we all would love to see your work! Just remember, Do your best and keep the love for the hobby! Last peice of advice I can give you is... Don't be afraid to ask questions! There is NO "bad" question.. Trust me I know this! So sit back, enjoy the hobby and again: Welcome to Armorama!

Best Wishes,
Walter
Hollowpoint
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
entire network: 2,748 Posts
KitMaker Network: 841 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 09, 2006 - 06:09 AM UTC
Dave:

First off, welcome to the site. Surf around and you'll learn a lot.

For a beginner, your models look pretty good. You might want to use some Dullcoat to tone down the shine on the figures and the muffler on the StuG.