_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
What happens to your finished models??
Bishop
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
entire network: 119 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2004 - 12:47 PM UTC
Im pretty new at this hobby, and this site...but I have to comment on one thing I have noticed. Some of you hard core modelers turn out quite a few kits. And a some of you turn out some pretty big models, especially some of the dios I've seen. Soooo....what do you do with them when your finished?? Does every room in your house have walls lined with shelves that are filled with past projects?? Or do they just end up in the back of your garage? Just a thought....considering I already have about 20 unbuilt kits and am quickly running out of room to display them!
Marty
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 2,312 Posts
KitMaker Network: 871 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2004 - 12:53 PM UTC
Until I have the money and time to finish up a room in my attic, all my finished models get packed away into cardboard boxes and go down to the basement. Hopefully this will not last long. I hope to have the 'hobby room' done sometime next year.
TankCarl
Visit this Community
Rhode Island, United States
entire network: 3,581 Posts
KitMaker Network: 678 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2004 - 01:03 PM UTC
Well,when I finish a kit,I bring it to the LHS,and he has a display case to put them in.Its good for buisiness,you can see what you can get from a kit.
At home,the latest go on shelves that I have in my model building room,nad anything they replace,gets an IMEX clear case,and cellar storage
MrRoo
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
entire network: 3,856 Posts
KitMaker Network: 719 Posts
Posted: Sunday, June 20, 2004 - 01:12 PM UTC
soon all mine wil be on permanent display at one of the local museums here who have a small but excellent display of military related items
pfc
Visit this Community