_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
New Filipino modeler
blank
Visit this Community
Metro Manila, Philippines
entire network: 190 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2003 - 10:34 PM UTC
Hey everyone,

I'm Joshua Sy, a new Filipino modeler. I'm completely new to modelling, and have only been building them (mostly AFVs, with some small-scale planes) for a few months now. I was wondering if there are any Philippine distributors for Iwata airbrushes and ICM, SKIF and Zvezda models. I've gotten sticker-shocked on the Tamiya T-72 kits available online ($40!) and have heard that kits from those manufacturers are OK quality, with lots of models on Russian subjects, and a hell of a lot cheaper! Thanks for any help, and sorry if this is in the wrong forum!
FAUST
Visit this Community
Noord-Holland, Netherlands
entire network: 8,797 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,186 Posts
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2003 - 10:44 PM UTC
Ola Blank

You really did come to the best site in the world. And no matter if you are a newbie to modeling or a veteran in plastic who have seen all the 7 seas we threat you all equal here.
Here you`ll find a wealth of information and for you it`s funny to hear that there are a lot Of Filipino modelers that are quite active in the forums. and can answer all your questions you have.

Hope you have a really good time here

scoccia
Visit this Community
Milano, Italy
entire network: 2,606 Posts
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2003 - 11:12 PM UTC
Welcome aboard Joshua. You reached the best place around!!! I'm sure you'll have a nice time on Armorama.
Ciao from Italy

HastyP
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
entire network: 1,117 Posts
KitMaker Network: 570 Posts
Posted: Saturday, August 30, 2003 - 11:46 PM UTC
Welcome Blank

Glad you have made it into our fold. YOur question should get an answer here as the knowledge among members is astounding.

Cheers
HastyP
Venom