_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Greetings from an Airman...
SSgtTravisR
Visit this Community
Arizona, United States
entire network: 11 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, May 03, 2003 - 07:08 PM UTC
Just thought I'd introduce myself, now that I've spent the last couple of hours reading all I can here at this site & forums. This is an excellent site!!

I'm going on 30 , and have been modeling off and on since I was 8 years old. When I was a kid, I mostly did cars, with some military aircraft. As I grew older and learned to appreciate aircraft more, I moved into that genre exclusively. I have built maybe 30 or so models altogether; none of which were very detailed. Back in 1999, when I was in England, I built a Tamiya P-47D and decided to kick in some drybrushing and washing... and, well, I got hooked into fine detail. I've only done a few models since that one, so I'm still learning the fine intricacies of fine detailing. After my interests piqued in the WWII era, I took on some additional interests in armor after visiting a few WWII museums in England.