_GOTOBOTTOM
Scratchbuilders!: Armor/AFV
This is a group for armor scratchbuilding questions, topics and projects.
Hosted by Mike Kirchoff
UH-60 Blackhawk Inlet Barrier Filters
monkey2fly
Visit this Community
Kentucky, United States
entire network: 4 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, February 14, 2007 - 05:35 AM UTC
Hello Everyone
I am new to this web site but I would like to thank everyone for their input. I am planning to build a Armored Hummer for my best friend that served in Afghanistan and am trying to incorporate every detail of his HUMVEE. Thanks to this site I was able to overcome the issue of the up armored turrent with scratch built plans found on this web site. I am amazed how good everyones different projects are!
I am sending out a call for help for my project. I am currently building a 1/35 scale UH-60 Blackhawk and trying to match every detail of the ones I flew in Iraq. We had the K&N Inlet Barrier Filters installed over the engine intakes. I am desiring to scratch build them but have no idea where to begin. I have scratch built other items I will be including but the IBF system will be a greater task. I have pictures posted on my gallery and will post more except the site will not accept the file size of the pictures. I have 70GB of pictures from anything like buildings to aircraft to armor but the picture size is to large. Anyway if I can help anyone else with detailed pictures of equipment in Iraq let me know. Otherwise check my gallery of Blackhawk pictures and maybe someone will be willing to give this task a shot.
Thanks
Monkey2fly
mother
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 3,836 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,121 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, February 14, 2007 - 08:29 AM UTC