_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies
Discussions on the latest and greatest tools, glues, and gadgets.
Hosted by Matt Leese
Lighting
m1garand
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
entire network: 1,248 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2002 - 12:41 PM UTC
I came across this lighting today that was better than any I'd seen before:

http://www.ott-lite.com/

And was wondering what everybody else was using.
GunTruck
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 5,885 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,405 Posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2002 - 12:46 PM UTC
BC - I've been using OTT-Lites for a couple of years, now. Love 'em. I use them for painting primarily, mixing colors, and end assemblies when I'm bringing painted parts together. The regular incandescent lights really cast a notable yellow hue after working under the OTT-Lites. The regular lights are great for basic model assembly. I've been planning to go all OTT in the future.

Gunnie
m1garand
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2002 - 12:51 PM UTC
I'm planning to get some myself.
cfbush2000
Visit this Community
North Dakota, United States
entire network: 1,796 Posts
KitMaker Network: 479 Posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2002 - 10:50 PM UTC
BC
That looks interesting. Thanks for the link. It sounds like these lights would be excellent for photographing models. I can't do mine outside during the winter and have had little luck with other lighting setups. This may be the answer.
TreadHead
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,000 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,210 Posts
Posted: Saturday, March 16, 2002 - 11:14 PM UTC

Quoted Text

I came across this lighting today that was better than any I'd seen before:

http://www.ott-lite.com/

And was wondering what everybody else was using.