_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
How Do you Tell Someone the Model is in the w
Sandy
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
entire network: 628 Posts
KitMaker Network: 212 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 05, 2005 - 06:22 AM UTC
Hi All, This was asked at a recent club meeting , Just how do you tell a modeller that the very good model of X tank could never have served in that battle as it was not produced till Y year. Without deflating his skills or putt him off from model making / attending the club. To be honest I do not know the answer myself , that is why I am asking for your thoughts cheers ian
GI_Babycakes
Visit this Community
Alaska, United States
entire network: 451 Posts
KitMaker Network: 158 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 05, 2005 - 06:27 AM UTC
you can say what shermies rule says to me:
you cant use those guys... you're about 20 years off!
I am new to building and i would rather be as accurate as i can so i dont look like an in front of everyone hopefully the guy at your club will take the same approach....
how about saying... hey that is a great attempt at X battle machinery... or that looks really good, but they didnt use that version of the tank in that era.. they switched to that in 19 xx.
be informative, offer suggestions while enforcing support.
capnjock
Visit this Community
United States
entire network: 860 Posts
KitMaker Network: 340 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, October 05, 2005 - 06:35 AM UTC