_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Most popular kits out today Question
tom
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 681 Posts
KitMaker Network: 193 Posts
Posted: Friday, September 03, 2004 - 10:29 AM UTC
Most popular kits , and why you like it.

I was wondering what they were. I would like to know because if there so popular it must be worth building. I am getting tired of modern stuff and there is so many WWII kits it's hard to choose. What would you build or build again because it was fun and a nice research subject.

Thanks for the help

Happy Modeling
Plasticbattle
Visit this Community
Donegal, Ireland
entire network: 9,763 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,351 Posts
Posted: Friday, September 03, 2004 - 10:37 AM UTC
I have been modelling for almost 4 years now. What I have seen, it seems to come in trends. For a while it was all tigers, then panthers and now shermans.
I thought the T55 would have a set a new trend going, but dont think it has made the waves some people expected.
From general opinion and headlines of "best kit ever", maybe the T55 would bea good option for you. Its sort of, in the middle of the two areas you talked about and has features attractive to both. I dont have it personally (yet) but its supposed to be an excellent kitī, and with aftermarket items and a little research there are countless possibilities.
DRAGONWAGON
Visit this Community
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
entire network: 1,041 Posts
KitMaker Network: 298 Posts
Posted: Friday, September 03, 2004 - 02:07 PM UTC
Hi Tom...

I used to build a lot of WW II US stuff, like Shermans, Jeeps, Stuarts and so on....
But when the release date of Trumpeter's 1:16 T34 came closer and closer, I started to develop an interest in Russian WWII armor!!
All I want to say by this is: It comes in periods, at least for me it does, so maybe in a few months I might be into German armor!!