_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hullo from a newbie.
spiffdoodle
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
entire network: 5 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 30, 2004 - 01:19 PM UTC
I stumbled on this site while I was using Google to find information on model building.

Seems I hit the mother load.

Well to give some background, I'm a newbie... I haven't done a model since I was, I dunno... 10? Younger? Snap-tite even? I dunno. My older brother did models really well, but that was in the good old Aurora kit days.... I've recently seen some kids dioramas of World War II in the high school, they look so interesting and life like that i figured "Hey, if a 15 year old can do it... maybe a 26 year old can!"

I haven't done anything artistic in awhile either, with the exception of doing web and graphic design. I have a lot of drive, just no direction or tools, haha. Which can be a problem when you live in the back woods. I don't mind buying online, prefer it actually.

So where do I start, what do you suggest I begin with as a model? Size? What basic items to use? Has this been asked 10 million times already and I shoulda searched the entire forum?

My interests: Vietnam to current, roleplaying minatures, figure painting and model building, and making dioramas. Heh!

So anyway, hullo
animal
Visit this Community
entire network: 4,503 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,163 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 30, 2004 - 01:53 PM UTC