_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Help!! I'm suffering from 'builders block'
ron_harris
Visit this Community
Manitoba, Canada
entire network: 32 Posts
KitMaker Network: 10 Posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2010 - 07:41 AM UTC
Hi, I hope someone out there can help me. I seem to be suffering from what i can only call 'builders block', that is I just can't seem to get interested in building anything these days. Has anyone else ever suffered from this and what did you do to correct the situation? I am mainly an armor builder 1/35 & 1/48 with the odd 1/72 for fun. Do I try something else? Any help would be really appreciated as I live in Canada and we are just starting our hibernation season so it's housebound for the next 4 months. Thanks.

Regards;

ron
exer
Visit this Community
Dublin, Ireland
entire network: 6,048 Posts
KitMaker Network: 845 Posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2010 - 07:51 AM UTC
This happens to a lot of modellers including me. Get something you don't normally model - a car or a scifi kit or something fun like a Tamiya Dinosaur. Just clean it up, glue it together and paint it like you would have when you were 10 years old
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
entire network: 11,610 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3,657 Posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2010 - 08:26 AM UTC
Any time I suffer from builder's block, I look through google images with keyword 'tank' or 'military'. This usually inspires me.
old-dragon
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
entire network: 3,289 Posts
KitMaker Network: 592 Posts
Posted: Friday, November 26, 2010 - 12:45 PM UTC