_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
recommended Compressor !?!?!
zipperhead
Visit this Community
Canada
entire network: 27 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2002 - 04:06 AM UTC
Guys, I'm having a hard time looking for the right compressor. I'm a beginner modeller so I want a fairly cheap but good compressor. I don't want to have to upgrade it though a year down the road. I'm thinking of running a Badger Anthem 150 airbrush of of it.
Help!!
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
entire network: 12,571 Posts
KitMaker Network: 4,397 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2002 - 05:43 AM UTC
Zip,
Did you see the recent posts on the Campbell Hausfeld compressor? I think it's availble at some Wal-marts.

Look a few posts down on the main list.

Jim
zipperhead
Visit this Community
Canada
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2002 - 09:25 AM UTC
Yea I read the post,but I have yet to find one up here in Canada.
Kencelot
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 4,268 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,174 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2002 - 09:54 AM UTC
Here is a link to a store I found in our northern neighborhood:

linkname http://www.canadiantire.ca/assortments/browse_product.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=183221&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=166971&bmUID=1012272405224

On that page is another link " Store Locator", click in the location from the drop-down menus. I don't know if one of these is near you, just thought I'd give it a try for you.
If you have an idea of how much you would like to spend I could help you further.
Kencelot
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 4,268 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,174 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 28, 2002 - 09:59 AM UTC