_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
rescribing panel lines
airwarrior
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
entire network: 2,085 Posts
KitMaker Network: 559 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 08:18 AM UTC
how do you rescribe panel lines.........I feel like an absolute beginner here..........but I don't do that many planes now.........actually the question is how do you find out where to put them after they've been sanded off?
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 11,718 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,584 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 08:36 AM UTC
huh oh - One way is to make a map before they are sanded off. Either sketch it or you can do a rubbing, Put paper of the wing and get a pencil and rub the raised lines.

So - if they are gone you have to go to hard and fast research. Get out a book and or the instructions/box art etc. and measure it off. If you have a left wing right wing situation you can use the opposite one to be your guide.
airwarrior
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 09:13 AM UTC
not sanded off yet I went here first..........good thing too.......ok any other ways?
animal
Visit this Community
entire network: 4,503 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,163 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 10:47 AM UTC
Next time try scribing the panel lines a little deeper before sanding. This has helped me many times in the past
airwarrior
Visit this Community
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 01:36 PM UTC
maybe I should have worded that better...........I HAVE NOT SANDED THE PANEL LINES OFF YET................there.........................
blaster76
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 8,985 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,270 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 22, 2003 - 01:51 PM UTC