_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
New (66 years old) member!
GeorgePapa
Visit this Community
Akhaia, Greece / Ελλάδα
entire network: 71 Posts
KitMaker Network: 62 Posts
Posted: Saturday, May 26, 2007 - 05:00 AM UTC
Hi people,
I am a scratch builder of metal (3 lathes at home) miniature firing firearms from 2mm to 4mm (latter bullet can easily pierce 4mm of steel at barrel mouth).
I don't know if and where I fit in, but like all kinds of models anyway.
Am considering a 1:10 FlaK 88 model (firing of course).
Contact with anyone with similar orientation would be most welcome.
Please excuse my English but it's not my mother language,
Regards to all,

George
HONEYCUT
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
entire network: 4,002 Posts
KitMaker Network: 648 Posts
Posted: Saturday, May 26, 2007 - 04:49 PM UTC
Gday George and welcome...
Your English is better than most native speakers here
A fascinating hobby interest you have here. Although I don't know of anyone similar, I'd be more than intrigued to see any photos of what you have built. Sounds amazing!
Cheers
Brad
TreadHead
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,000 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,210 Posts
Posted: Saturday, May 26, 2007 - 05:55 PM UTC
Howdy George

Allow me to extend a hearty "Welcome!!" to you from all of us here at Armorama {ModelGeek}. I too find your chosen focus in the world of modeling to be quite unique. Just as there are miniaturists who build small scale steam engines and such that work, I suppose building scaled firearms that also work fits into that talent catagory..........very nice.

A 1/10th scale German 88mm huh? That would really be something
Would love to see how you go about doing that. I'm quite sure the vast majority of the members here would enjoy looking over your shoulder during that 'work-inprogress'.

Again, welcome.

Tread.