_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello all, big stinkin' newbie!
EvilFD
entire network: 3 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 15, 2007 - 12:53 PM UTC
A little about myself, 23 years old, name is Cody. I've been building models since I was 7-8 years old but am just now getting into the super-detailed, super accurate model building. Picked up my first airbrush the other day and have been experimenting with that. Although I'm far from a pro, I can definitely see a vast vast improvement in my models and their realism. I mostly build WWII aircraft but once I get a little more experience with weathering and my airbrush I'll probably attempt a few armor models.

I'm also ex-military. Was in the Army for 5 years (thank you stop-loss program ) Was an 11B (infantry) with 3rd BDE, 3rd ID. Had the great honor of spearheading the drive into Iraq in March of 2003 with 1-15 Infantry, then did another tour in Iraq in 2005 this time with 1-30 infantry.

Wonderful website, so pleased I found it. Their is so much knowledge here that I believe even I can someday crank out some beautiful models that seem to be so prevalent here. Happy tooling.
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 15,338 Posts
KitMaker Network: 5,072 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 15, 2007 - 04:54 PM UTC
Welcome Aboard Cody.
Looking forward to seeing your work.
HONEYCUT
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
entire network: 4,002 Posts
KitMaker Network: 648 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, May 15, 2007 - 04:57 PM UTC
Gday Cody
Welcome into the fold...
Sounds like you have been and seen in a few short years!
I suggest AFVs as a good option. they provide a bigger canvas with which to work on
You should find most all of everything you need here
Cheers
Brad
Visit this Community
England - East Midlands, United Kingdom
entire network: 2,864 Posts