_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies: Airbrushes
Talk about airbrushes.
Hosted by Matt Leese
does any compressor work with airbrush !
jed
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
entire network: 1 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, February 17, 2003 - 11:32 AM UTC
im a newbie!
does any compressor work with airbrush ! aztek 4709
hi just got aztek 4709 for my birthday and i was wondering can i use any air compressor with it eg clarke air master . as i need to use it for nailgun as well
and what does cfm stand for and also how do you know which one is going to be too noisy as this would be a great help to me
thanx
SonOfAVet
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
entire network: 547 Posts
KitMaker Network: 268 Posts
Posted: Monday, February 17, 2003 - 11:46 AM UTC
I have a similar question that goes along with this topic. I am planning on buying an aztek 4709 and need to know what I need in a compressor. I have seen some at Home depot and Walmart that could work. What is the psi range I would need for modeling? I know I also need a moisture trap? and pressure regulator? Since I will also be using this indoors (basement) how loud would a compressor be?

Thanks ,
Sean
m1garand
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
entire network: 1,248 Posts
Posted: Monday, February 17, 2003 - 12:06 PM UTC

Quoted Text

I have a similar question that goes along with this topic. I am planning on buying an aztek 4709 and need to know what I need in a compressor. I have seen some at Home depot and Walmart that could work. What is the psi range I would need for modeling? I know I also need a moisture trap? and pressure regulator? Since I will also be using this indoors (basement) how loud would a compressor be?

Thanks ,
Sean

I have the one from Walmart (Campbell-Hausfeld) I use it in an apartment and the noise is minimal. It comes with a regulator but you might want to get a moisture trap.

cfm=cubic feet per minute
SonOfAVet
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States