_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling Questions?
Ask your modeling related questions here.
lost spitfire part!
phoenix50002
Visit this Community
England - North East, United Kingdom
entire network: 4 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 27, 2006 - 12:51 AM UTC
hey im kinda new to this.
recently i built a 1:72 scale spitfire mark 1 for air cadets but once built, i set it up on my windosil at home. since then i have realised that the front rearview mirror that sits directly on top of the cockpit area has disappeared . i am pretty certain now that i am not going to find it and wondered, would this put me at a disadvantage if i wanted to enter this model into a competition?
please tell me your thoughts!
thanks.

Holdfast
Staff MemberPresident
IPMS-UK KITMAKER BRANCH
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 8,581 Posts
KitMaker Network: 963 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 27, 2006 - 01:23 AM UTC
Hi Royce, welcome to the site.
Are you from the Grimsby Cadets? if so I will be down your way one Saturday soon, possibly before Christmas and I can show you how to, simply, scratch build a replacement. In the meantime I will ask in various quarters, to try and find you one. I don't build in 1/72 but I know a few who do, Lampie, jetprovost, almonkey, are you there? Was it a round, car type, or a rectangular one?