_GOTOBOTTOM
Buy, Sell or Trade
This forum is for all selling and buying related topics.
New! Model Design & Blueprinting Handbook
star-art
entire network: 6 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 21, 2006 - 01:58 AM UTC
I’ve been drafting plans for nearly 20 years. During that time, I've tackled some difficult subjects and many people have asked me how I am able to make such accurate blueprints. Until now, if you wanted to learn how to do this, you needed to get a complicated textbook or take a drafting course. Now, there is finally a book especially for modelers that explains many of these concepts in a format very easy to understand and apply.

I've been hard at work on this special project for nearly an entire year. It’s called the Model Design & Blueprinting Handbook and may be the only book on this subject ever published for modelers -- both 3D and traditional. This volume is packed with over 265 pages and more than 230 detailed illustrations. If you've ever wanted to see how to make your own blueprints or derive construction patterns for your project from a set of existing drawings or other reference, this book will show you how.

With the advent of new technology such as computer drawing programs and 3D modeling applications, the whole process of designing your own custom projects is getting easier than ever before. No matter what you want to build – 3D models or any genre of physical subjects – it all starts with a good set of basic drawings.

There is so much material here, it’s really more like a foundational course in 2D drawing techniques that will be invaluable for anyone who wants to design and build their own projects from scratch – be they real or “virtual.” The price is $29.95 plus shipping and the first books off the press will be available exclusively online.