_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Osprey Building Panther and Pz IV, rehashed?
MLD
Visit this Community
Vermont, United States
entire network: 3,569 Posts
KitMaker Network: 684 Posts
Posted: Thursday, February 13, 2003 - 01:03 AM UTC
Sorry for the cryptic title..
I see Osprey has a modeling manual on building the Panther and PzIV
Has anyone seen it?

I'm more interested in the Panther parts, are they new content?
Quality builds or is it just a bunch of rehased old articles... like the Kalmbach book with the old old old Panther A article?

I'm an intermediate modeler, I took a couple of Panthers with a kitchen sinks worth of aftermarket to AMPS last year and did well. I'm not trying to brag, but I almost did well enough in my first year in intermediate to get a gold and move up. I already have a shelf of Panther references, I'm trying to decide if this one is worth the $$

I know the Tiger book was good, but had listed some OOP accessories, like Anvil sets.

Anyone seen it? Thoughts?

Mike
Sabot
entire network: 12,596 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,557 Posts
Posted: Thursday, February 13, 2003 - 01:44 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Sorry for the cryptic title..
I see Osprey has a modeling manual on building the Panther and PzIV
Has anyone seen it?

I'm more interested in the Panther parts, are they new content?
Quality builds or is it just a bunch of rehased old articles... like the Kalmbach book with the old old old Panther A article?

I'm an intermediate modeler, I took a couple of Panthers with a kitchen sinks worth of aftermarket to AMPS last year and did well. I'm not trying to brag, but I almost did well enough in my first year in intermediate to get a gold and move up. I already have a shelf of Panther references, I'm trying to decide if this one is worth the $$

I know the Tiger book was good, but had listed some OOP accessories, like Anvil sets.

Anyone seen it? Thoughts?

Mike