Spare Parts
For non-modeling topics and those without a home elsewhere.
Money or Happiness?
hellbent11
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
entire network: 725 Posts
KitMaker Network: 320 Posts
Posted: Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 11:12 AM UTC
I'm so torn! The cirriculum I'm studying now would make me more happy and less stressed but less $. I also have great opportunities and many people encouraging me to persue a field that would intrest me and pay me more but not do as much good and heap the stress on me.

What should I go after?

I grew up poor compared to American standards and want to give my kids better but I'm not sure that would make my offspring better people. I'd love to be a teacher but I am faced with the reality of making significantly less $ but I feel that I would make a difference in the lives of young people.

What would you all do in my situation?

Hellbent
betheyn
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 4,560 Posts
KitMaker Network: 715 Posts
Posted: Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 02:04 PM UTC
Hi Hellbent,
Only you and your family can make that decision.
If it was myself, i would go for the happiness and less stressed job. I think it is important to be happy and comfortable in your environment even if it means sacrificing a few luxuries due to less money. If money does become tight could you get a part time job, like working in a bar or such to increase your income.
Good luck with your decision.
Andy
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 11,718 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,584 Posts
Posted: Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 04:08 PM UTC
As Andy said - only you and your family can or should make the final decision. So, take a really close look at yourself in the mirror and do what's right for you.