_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies
Discussions on the latest and greatest tools, glues, and gadgets.
Hosted by Matt Leese
Airbrush question?
werewolf
Visit this Community
Philippines
entire network: 7 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, January 29, 2003 - 01:56 PM UTC
What is the best airbrush for a newbie like me and what does the regulator do? is tamiya's spray work good? tnx!
Easy_Co
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 1,933 Posts
KitMaker Network: 814 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, February 05, 2003 - 07:48 AM UTC
Hi Werewolf , Im no expert on this subject but I rekon you wont go wrong with a paasche H.it cheap and easy to use I read alot from serious modellers who use this model.If you read the posts on this site you will see the guys reccomend many types its usually good advice. I figure you mean are Tamyia paints good for spraying,i find them ok the colours are good and their easy to use ,but I dont like using them with a hand brush.Oh if you can get a compressor for your air brush it makes life so much easier. all the best .
slodder
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 11,718 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,584 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, February 05, 2003 - 08:08 AM UTC
The airbrush is the BEST tool for finishing you can invest in, and it is an investment.
Here are a couple thread links to very related topics
https://armorama.kitmaker.net/forums/7794&page=1
https://armorama.kitmaker.net/forums/6716&page=1

I have a Badger 175, it's a double action brush that I have had for 5 years and LOVE.
I honestly have not read many thread regarding the Tamiya system. Thats not saying its bad, I just don't see much written.