_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Helloo
DanAir
Visit this Community
Utrecht, Netherlands
entire network: 31 Posts
KitMaker Network: 6 Posts
Posted: Thursday, July 06, 2006 - 04:11 AM UTC
Hey Guys and fellow Modellers..

My name is Daniel Chambers, 23 years old and a modeller for practically all my life. I'm a Brit living in the Netherlands for the majot part of my life and am studying for a Masters degree in social sciences. I have a bachelor degree in Engineering (aircraft operations)...so..I think thats enough about me..

When I was a bit younger I moslty build aircraft from the modern age (jetfighters, helicopters, etc). My biggest interest in life besides American Football and my girlfriend is WWII. I'm very interested in it not only because my grandfather faught in the dessert against Rommel (British 8th Army) and later on in Italy, but further more because I Iove the Weapons used, the airplanes, tanks..etc. Nothing worked with a computer like it does nowadays..I love it.

Thats the major reason why I'm modelling WWII era stuff. I wanted to do anything else with scale modelling. So why not use your interests in the WWII I thought...

Well Guys..I hope I'm welcome here..I've got a lot to read in the forum, and have posted a couple of questions already. Like I said..I'm new in the WWII and airbrush type of modelling, so I would love to get all the help of you guys regaring my questions.

Hope to talk to you all soon!
MiamiJHawk
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
entire network: 1,225 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, July 06, 2006 - 05:12 AM UTC
Hello Daniel:

Thanks fer the detailed report on your past, your grandfather, and what
your interests are. Welcome to Armorama.com or the Big A as we
members call it. . . .. DanAir. . . dude, that sound like an local hop Airlines
between Syracuse and Detroit. . . . but since jour in The Netherlands,