_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies
Discussions on the latest and greatest tools, glues, and gadgets.
Hosted by Matt Leese
airbrush ...please help me!
penkala
Visit this Community
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
entire network: 214 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 11, 2003 - 10:34 AM UTC
I'm thinking of buying an airbrush and i have a few questions.

- I'm just a starter Beginner (i've started building dioramas a few months ago but i have some experience with aviation moddeling), is it usefull for me to buy an airbrush?

-If i should buy one, what is a good airbrush? (for a beginner)

Thanx in advace
moville
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
entire network: 54 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 11, 2003 - 12:42 PM UTC
I'd go with the Aztek A470. It's a double action airbrush meaning so you can control the amount of paint as well as the air flow. The A470 can also be used as a single action airbrush. It is easy to clean without taking it apart. I'm able to get lines ~ 1 mm wide with good control. You can get it for under $100 which is a big plus...Hope that helps!

m1garand
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
entire network: 1,248 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 11, 2003 - 05:40 PM UTC

Quoted Text

I'd go with the Aztek A470. It's a double action airbrush meaning so you can control the amount of paint as well as the air flow. The A470 can also be used as a single action airbrush. It is easy to clean without taking it apart. I'm able to get lines ~ 1 mm wide with good control. You can get it for under $100 which is a big plus...Hope that helps!

I will second this. I love mine.
stugiiif
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
entire network: 1,434 Posts
KitMaker Network: 114 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 11, 2003 - 05:53 PM UTC