_GOTOBOTTOM
 Community Forum: Kaki Model Malaysia
Want to meet up with modelers in your country or region? This is the place.
Mini Review on a Hornet head set
beachbum
Visit this Community
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
entire network: 1,735 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Friday, January 27, 2006 - 01:23 PM UTC
Hi everyone or should I say anyone coz at the time of this post I'm sure everyone's on holiday.

Anyway I couldn't wait to share this with everyone. I'm sure all of you would have worked on Hornet heads one time or another. Well this is my first time and I have to say WOW.

I got the 5 heads called, "Gaunt, battleweary european heads". I was suprised after what I got for Verlinden that these were practically flash free and no pin marks to fill. For size they compare well with DML figs unlike Verlinden. Best of all the expressions were great and I didn't realize how good until using my still learning painting skills on them.

At about RM 10 give or take per head they are worth every cent, at least for figure modellers like myself.

Here they are. I should have waited after I finished them but I got impatient to describe their expression. As such I haven't painted the eyes or lips yet and of course they have no HAIR or not yet anyway.

Argrillion
Visit this Community
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
entire network: 447 Posts
Posted: Thursday, February 02, 2006 - 07:37 AM UTC
I must say Hornet head are wonderfull. It does allow one to express the facial features with a few brush stokes.
seelianglim
Visit this Community
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
entire network: 80 Posts
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2006 - 06:51 AM UTC
hahahahaha, i think they were all caught for playing Mah Jong ....kakkakakaaa

sllim
Argrillion
Visit this Community
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
entire network: 447 Posts
Posted: Sunday, February 05, 2006 - 07:22 AM UTC
A bald experience ....
Silantra
Visit this Community
Putrajaya, Malaysia
entire network: 2,511 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,296 Posts