Spare Parts
For non-modeling topics and those without a home elsewhere.
what are your views on fantasy and real time
alpha123
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 17 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 21, 2006 - 08:50 PM UTC
hi
iwould like your views on what venue of models to start on because iam between two hills in my mind and i am not sure on what to start on because i have had some experience in modeling and my dad being well known on the website for his models (chris edwards tango20 please take a look at his work) and i was wondering if you could give me some advice on this subject and i look forward to hearing your comments
thanks alpha123 (lewis edwards)
AJLaFleche
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 8,074 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,574 Posts
Posted: Saturday, January 21, 2006 - 09:25 PM UTC
I find I'm most successful and enjoy my modeling time most when i'm working on something of interest to me. For example, I've done a few 1/48 scale aircraft in the last few years for museum exhibits. This is not a scale the interests me but the club had a commitment. On the other hand, I had a greet time painting my mountain men, gladiator and Viking collections since these were completely for me.

I guess it does come down to being "all about me" doesn't it? Choose a subject you really like and build it.

Hope that makes some sense and helps a little bit.
alpha123
Visit this Community
Posted: Saturday, January 21, 2006 - 09:30 PM UTC
thanks that does help alot and speak later
tango20
Visit this Community
Delaware, United States
entire network: 1,281 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 22, 2006 - 12:24 AM UTC

Hi lewis
Glad to see you are getting into the posting and thank you for the very kind comments i will send you the money later...lol lol .