_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Howdy ya'll
VonCuda
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 2,216 Posts
KitMaker Network: 399 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2005 - 04:15 PM UTC
Hello everyone. I've been building models since I was 10 years old and I'm 32 now. Nothing I have ever built comes even close to the awsome work I see on this site so I'm basically here to learn and listen. I have two sons ages 11 and 6 who are just beginning to get the model bug. My main model intrests are WWII armor and aircraft.
My Great Uncle Edward Rector was one of the original Flying Tigers with the all volunteer group. The first model I ever built was of a P-40 Curtis which he gave to me. Needless to say my favorite all time fighter plane and the one I have built the most is the P-40.
As I said, I'm here to listen and learn. My skills are limited (don't even own a spray gun) so be patient with me.

Thanks, Hermon Rector aka. VonCuda
PLMP110
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
entire network: 1,318 Posts
KitMaker Network: 409 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2005 - 04:27 PM UTC
Welcome to ArmoramA. Don't be shy here. If you have a question, there are lots of talented folks here to help. It's good to see another Alabamian join our ranks. What part of Alabama do you call home?

Patrick
Glenn330
Visit this Community
New Jersey, United States
entire network: 156 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2005 - 04:40 PM UTC
Welcome aboard Hermon!!!
VonCuda
Visit this Community
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2005 - 04:45 PM UTC
Thanks for the welcome PLMP110.
Actually I'm from North Carolina, Asheville to be exact. I guess I'd better change that while I'm here.
umustb
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
entire network: 1,396 Posts
KitMaker Network: 940 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2005 - 06:43 PM UTC
Greetings Hermon..

Welcome to ArmoramA..