_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Brand Newbie
jemstar555
Visit this Community
England - North West, United Kingdom
entire network: 10 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 08, 2005 - 12:43 AM UTC
Hi,

I am an utter newbie in the modelling world having only just purchased my first kit, a Tamiya 1/35 Kubelwagen.

My question to you guys is to do with space. I live in quite a small house with my wife and 3 young kids (aged 1 to 6) and I really don't have enough space to set up a dedicated modelling area.

I was wondering if anybody here is in a similar position and, if so, what do you do about it.

Obviously my main concern is for the kid's safety, I don't want to leave modelling tools and knives hanging around and I don't want them to have easy access to small parts that could lead to choking incidents.

Any ideas or advice would be most appreciated.

Many thanks.
SGT.Busche
Visit this Community
Maryland, United States
entire network: 167 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 08, 2005 - 12:58 AM UTC
Welcome to the big A,

I move around a lot in my job and some times i have to stay for a while. The best thing that i found is to use the larger fishing tackle boxes. They are great storage have the clear pull out closed cases lots of space and you can carry all your tools as well as any parts that you may accure as you go on. In the tops of the boxes you can carry your paints and the trays everything else. next time you go to your local sports store or out dood store look at one and just use your inmagination. Oh and the do not cost a lot. Even in my permentent shop I still use them. Good luck and enjoy!
esc71
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
entire network: 222 Posts
KitMaker Network: 57 Posts
Posted: Tuesday, November 08, 2005 - 01:06 AM UTC