_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Newbie wants to buy.....
Chopper
Visit this Community
entire network: 5 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, October 26, 2002 - 06:33 AM UTC
Hi everyone I am rather new to advance world of model building. I have been a RC racers for years now and I am wanting to get started learning to build dioramas as well as advanced modeling.

I was wondering if someone could post some links or let me know on what supplies are the best and what tools I need.

Right now money is not a option I have a fund put back for my hobbies and I have enough currently. So feel free to suggest anything no matter the cost.

GeneralFailure
Visit this Community
European Union
entire network: 2,289 Posts
KitMaker Network: 532 Posts
Posted: Saturday, October 26, 2002 - 08:57 AM UTC
Check the tools & supplies forum. It holds posts on non traditional materials, scratchbuilding material and plenty of other threads that answer all (or at least most of) your questions.

BTW, Welcome at Armorama ! Nice to have you on board !
TreadHead
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,000 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,210 Posts
Posted: Saturday, October 26, 2002 - 10:30 AM UTC
As our good member Jan has already said, "Welcome aboard" Chopper!

Regarding your request for dio building input, maybe you should surf over to the newly started dio 'Campaign Ribbon' joint build on another very recent thread. Believe me, even just 'lurking' on the associated thread's during this build will educate you to a whole new world of 'good stuff'!
We are fortunate enough here at Armorama, to host a very talented group of modeler's who are quite willing to openly share and support other modelers endeavor's.

Tread.
shiryon
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 876 Posts
KitMaker Network: 256 Posts
Posted: Saturday, October 26, 2002 - 11:17 AM UTC