_GOTOBOTTOM
Scratchbuilders!: Armor/AFV
This is a group for armor scratchbuilding questions, topics and projects.
Hosted by Mike Kirchoff
scratchbuild walls
thedude
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 47 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, August 01, 2005 - 05:51 AM UTC
im looking to do something like a street corner out of plaster of paris, but i have never used it before. i worked in construction with my father for a couple of years and i know how to make frames, but im unfamilliar with the older world war 2 half timber house framing. ive never even really had plaster of paris before, but im about to go and buy some. also, what height should i make my doors and windows to get the standard door size? would it be easier to take a standing fig and go about another head taller? many questions here. i have seen some thing is FSM magazine on this but nothing really detailed, and it was a couple years ago so i dont remember, nor can i find that issue. if anyone has links to features on this that show in detail how to do this can someone post or pm me a link? all help is appreciated

**something i thought of just a little off topic is dealing with celluclay. i put some on foam and waited for it to dry, then the next day i came back and it was warped very badly. does anyone know how to avoid this? i will be building a 3ft long turpitz pretty soon and i would like to make a base for it but i fear it will be just like my last experience:( thank you all!
FAUST
Visit this Community
Noord-Holland, Netherlands
entire network: 8,797 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,186 Posts
Posted: Monday, August 01, 2005 - 06:49 AM UTC
Ola Corey