_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello
Shawry
Visit this Community
England - West Midlands, United Kingdom
entire network: 9 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2005 - 09:49 PM UTC
Hello

Being a newbie here I just wanted to say Hi to everyone. I have been watching in awe the high standards of model making and noticed how friendly the community is. I had a childhood fascination of military vehicles a built models up to the age of 16. Now as a 40yr old Dad with 2 girls I find the barbie doll does not have the same fascination. So in my spare time have rekindled a passion to build some AFV's - I have built 3 Tamiya kits so far with a bren carrier in progress. I think I am getting better and trying new techniques as I go. But most of all I am enjoying it !! I hope to post some pics - shortly and hope you won't slam my build too much? any advise and constructive criticism will be taken on board. Thanks Shawry
HastyP
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
entire network: 1,117 Posts
KitMaker Network: 570 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2005 - 10:24 PM UTC
H there Shawry

Glad you joined up for a tour of duty with us. I have a bren gun carrier that needs some building soon. Maybe your pics will help me pull it off the shelf. Post them when you can and enjoy the site.

HastyP
BigBrother
Visit this Community
Michigan, United States
entire network: 88 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2005 - 11:13 PM UTC
Welcome, come on in and sit a spell. It's a great site, you'll enjoy yourself. Help is always delivered in the best ways and we all learn from each other. Lookin forward to seeing some of your builds. Always remember to have fun "It's a HOBBY" Steve
betheyn
Staff MemberSenior Editor
AEROSCALE
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 4,560 Posts
KitMaker Network: 715 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 26, 2005 - 11:22 PM UTC