_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Opening a Hobby (Model) Shop
GSPatton
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 1,411 Posts
KitMaker Network: 785 Posts
Posted: Monday, May 09, 2005 - 07:57 AM UTC
I've been modeling for over 30 years and working for the "man" for over 20. I have the opportunity to shed the working for someone else coil and be my own boss.

I would like to open a hobby shop (with internet site). Location - North Orange County, CA.

My concern is after viewing this web site and surfing the net how does one get going in a business like this with all the competition???

Would you recommend a franchise or stand alone???

Any suggestions would be welcomed, encouragement would be appreciated.
CRS
Visit this Community
entire network: 1,936 Posts
KitMaker Network: 336 Posts
Posted: Monday, May 09, 2005 - 08:08 AM UTC
Frank - Visit the Mlitary Hobbies shop on Taft Rd. in Orange/Tustin and Brookhurst Hobbies on Brookhurst in Garden Grove, if you've not been there already. They're your competition 'round here as far as I'm concerned. Neither meet all the needs of a true Armorama-ite in my mind.

GOOD LUCK
Halfyank
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
entire network: 5,221 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,983 Posts
Posted: Monday, May 09, 2005 - 08:40 AM UTC