History Club
Military history and past events only. Rants or inflamitory comments will be removed.
Hosted by Frank Amato
Need help with the Vietnam war
Black_Jess
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
entire network: 2 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 10:32 PM UTC
Me and my friend are doing a histrory project and we want to know if there is anyone that knows alot about the vietnam war or if you where there. If you feel that you want to share your experience with us that would be very nice. You can send me an email.

Thanks
// Jess
lestweforget
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
entire network: 2,832 Posts
KitMaker Network: 680 Posts
Posted: Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 11:01 PM UTC
G'day Jess
Im the assistant modeller for the Vietnam Veterans Museum, here in Australia.
Ive been studying the war for many years myself, so is there anything you want to know in particular?
I'l be glad to help, i feel i know a fair bit about the war, moreso the Australian involvement, any Questions on that, let me know.
But as for the Nam crew here, i'd hafta say try asking Fbuis, Phantom_major, Animal, Zoomie8, Mother, or myself, hell theres alot more but those are the only names my brain can pop out today. :-)
Cheers
fbuis
Visit this Community
Ain, France
entire network: 447 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 17, 2005 - 05:12 AM UTC
Hi Jess,
That is a great question about the VietNam war : there were 2 periods in this war, first was the french Indochina war (1946-1954) then the war enters the North and the South of Vietnam with the involvement of the US Armed Forces and the Allies in the South Vietnam (1964-1975).
There is a lot of media : books, documentary film, etc... but available also sur many websites, just type the subject you want to know on the search engine... and you can get it.