_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Brand New At All This
Anaxagoras
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 1 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 31, 2005 - 11:24 AM UTC
Going through a low-level midlife crisis, I have decided to take up a new hobby, and have selected the making of military models. However, I have no experience at it, and was wondering if anyone woul be so kind as to point me in the direction of useful information for a person who is just getting started at it all.

Thanks for any help.
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
entire network: 2,412 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,030 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 31, 2005 - 11:41 AM UTC
hi mate, many ways to help you out, this hobby has plenty of stuff that needs to be learned to the point you'll most lickely die not nowign everythign there is to know about kits and painting etc.

The best way is to stick to the big A, get a digital cam and kits, and send some on progress pics for members to give pointers. the hobby isnt a gift you recieve at birth, like a special ability at sports, even if soem here have proved this wrong lol, it doesnt work that way for everyone, most lickely including you.

Practice is the second key to sucess, spent time trying techniques that are well explained in articles available here.

Definatly, you'l love the hobby if you have the slightest passion for history or learning new things.
heres what 7 years of modeling, hard work, a year at the big A and a lot of gave on my pershing lol.. and actualy, the year at the big a made me learn mreo than my 7 years of modelign alone lol so you have a head start

Frank
animal
Visit this Community
entire network: 4,503 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,163 Posts
Posted: Monday, January 31, 2005 - 11:48 AM UTC