Spare Parts
For non-modeling topics and those without a home elsewhere.
Emotionally moved.....
husky1943
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
entire network: 1,305 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Friday, January 14, 2005 - 10:21 AM UTC
Ciao everyone,
I was patrolling on post last night when I stopped by the gate to check on the military kids. I was speaking to a Marine Sergeant named Ken who said that he was just back from Afghanistan. He was fit and well, and I told him that we are all of glad that he is back home and that we are all so proud of how they are doing over there. I wanted to hug him, but I didn't. I then thought of all the coalition military that never get a mention in the news anymore. I mean their are British, Italian, Polish and other nationalities that are endevouring to end this war.
Then I read the story of the young Marine that supposedly died by suicide by cop in California, and I feel so bad for all involved in that incident. I am a police officer, but I feel sorry for the young Marine who was so confused by what he had experienced in Iraq that he would have committed such a crime. I was in for Desert Shield/Storm/Southern Watch, and it was different then. I think I have just grown emotionally weary of this.
Politics are for politicians. I just wanted to say that I am very proud of all the young men and women in the military and that they are doing a wonderful job for their country. I am also thankful for the Allied troops that are sacrificing their time and lives for our country. God Bless them all!!!
Thanks for letting me vent.
Ciao for now
Rob
lestweforget
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
entire network: 2,832 Posts
KitMaker Network: 680 Posts
Posted: Friday, January 14, 2005 - 05:42 PM UTC
Very true, we dont hear much about Iraq at all anymore, unless there is another suicide bomb or wha have you...
dont forget us Aussies are there as well
cheers
Grumpyoldman
Staff MemberConsigliere
KITMAKER NETWORK