_GOTOBOTTOM
Scratchbuilders!: Armor/AFV
This is a group for armor scratchbuilding questions, topics and projects.
Hosted by Mike Kirchoff
Scratchbuilt House Ruin Project
KellyZak
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
entire network: 641 Posts
KitMaker Network: 113 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 29, 2004 - 04:45 AM UTC
Hi Everybody, here's what I've been working on the last few weeks, it's my first attempt at scratching a bigun... :-) I've used Mini Art's kit as a template to start scratching this. Still alot to do, I figure I'm 50 % done, with windows, pictures, stringers, mortar, and shingles and a door, along with some window ledges to go. I thought I had the angles measured out, but in cutting looks like I was off a little, and the roof will need some shims added before I lay the stringers (but it will be hidden when I'm done with it, and the 1st floor window is "slightly" off centre Oh well my excuse is that the bomb going off has jolted everything loose. ha ha Enjoy!

I used photo album scrap paper for the two different "wallpapers".

DaveCox
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
entire network: 4,307 Posts
KitMaker Network: 788 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 29, 2004 - 05:29 AM UTC
That looks as if it's gonna be BIG Kelly - get it finished and let's see it then!. What other items will be in the dio (apart fom rubble !LOL)
kbm
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 678 Posts
KitMaker Network: 194 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 29, 2004 - 05:32 AM UTC
KellyZak:

The building is looking very nice. I assume the weathering is still to be done as the colors are a bit bright? Could you explain your building method and materials?

Keith
KellyZak
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
Posted: Wednesday, December 29, 2004 - 05:36 AM UTC