_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies
Discussions on the latest and greatest tools, glues, and gadgets.
Hosted by Matt Leese
TAMIYA AIRBRUSH Set
ladymodelbuilder
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
entire network: 1,218 Posts
KitMaker Network: 325 Posts
Posted: Thursday, August 08, 2002 - 01:15 PM UTC
I read you loud and clear !!!!!
warthog
Visit this Community
Metro Manila, Philippines
entire network: 1,460 Posts
KitMaker Network: 366 Posts
Posted: Thursday, August 08, 2002 - 01:53 PM UTC
Hi,

Does anybody have comments, reviews or feedback regarding the Tamiya Spray-work basic set. I am contemplating on buying said airbrush because of the price (cheap) and also because it already comes with a compressor.

I am a newbie in airbrushing, and I do not have an idea if said airbrush is OK for beginners like me.

Maybe someone could help me out....

Thanks
octupus
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
entire network: 411 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, August 08, 2002 - 02:10 PM UTC
Warthog,

I suggest that you'd better get a better one like the Badger's.
SS-74
Visit this Community
Vatican City
entire network: 3,271 Posts
Posted: Thursday, August 08, 2002 - 02:18 PM UTC
I had it at home, I bought it mainly for the compressor, and the reason I bought the compressor is because I was tricked by the shop owner whom tried to make a quick sell. All I can say is the compressor and the airbrush set has only one use now that is to spray Future coating for my models. Other than that, they are pretty useless. Do yourself a favour, save the money, and go get a better compressor and air brush.
sgtreef
Visit this Community
Oklahoma, United States
entire network: 6,043 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,603 Posts
Posted: Thursday, August 08, 2002 - 07:45 PM UTC

Quoted Text