_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Advise pt II
wolfsix
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
entire network: 754 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, July 15, 2004 - 10:01 AM UTC
Hi guys

I was on ebay earlier today for the first time. The kit prices were in some cases unbelievably low. I was wondering if anyone around here has ever bought anything from this site. If so how did it work out.

I know this is very similar to a post I made last week about Hometown Hobbies. I am rather new to the net. I have only been on line since last summer, and only recently started shopping on line. So I hope you guys will understand. This old dog is just trying to learn something new.
Thanks
Wolfsix
Sabot
entire network: 12,596 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,557 Posts
Posted: Thursday, July 15, 2004 - 11:46 AM UTC
I've bought hundreds of items through eBay. Never really had a problem. Several Armorama members habitually sell on eBay as well. Remember, bid late and do not get caught up in a bidding war. I've seen folks keep bidding on a certain auction driving the price up. Even when the exact same item is selling in another auction at much less. They just "have" to win that auction at all cost.
animal
Visit this Community
entire network: 4,503 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,163 Posts
Posted: Thursday, July 15, 2004 - 11:52 AM UTC