_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
To paint or to assemble, that is the question
Norwood
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 10 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2004 - 08:54 AM UTC
Some of you may laugh, but remember that I'm a beginner.

So there I was, waiting for the glue to dry after carefully placing the landing gear doors in open position on my P40-B Tiger Shark airplane model when I realized something wasn't right. I looked at the instructions and there was no mistake, I'd done everything according to the directions. But those landing gear doors were not painted! At least an interior green should have been applied, I thought...

And then I had to spend some more time being very careful not to paint anything else but those open doors already in placed and cemented.

So here's the question I ask you veteran modelers: Should I always paint the parts before assembing them?

I now know not to trust the instructions on explaining me what to paint and which color...

LogansDad
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 938 Posts
Posted: Friday, July 02, 2004 - 09:09 AM UTC
Norwood, one of the great things to remember about this particular site is: NO ONE will laugh. You will see a lot of good natured ribbing and one upsmanship from time to time, but our Webmaster and moderators carefully keep watch to make sure everything stays sane & civil. That's why this remains the Best site on the Net!