_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Any modelers in the Dallas area?
KFMagee
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 1,586 Posts
KitMaker Network: 302 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 16, 2004 - 07:32 PM UTC
Blaster and I both live in the Dallas area... any other folks here on Armorama hail near-about Cowboy's Country? Perhaps we could get together now and then to do a little group building?
Moezilla
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 1,161 Posts
KitMaker Network: 533 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 01:36 AM UTC
Hey KFM, another Texan! lol I live in Allen, moved here from Joisey a couple years ago. I'm a newbie to model building so I have a very limited skill set. Any clubs in the area? I've been thinking it might be a good thing to join one to help learn more about this great hobby.
ptruhe
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 2,092 Posts
KitMaker Network: 438 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 02:15 AM UTC
I live in Plano. I travel most weeks so the wife is pretty protective of the weekends so I don't know about group building. I'd have to get a kitchen pass.

I have been trying to get rid of some magazines I don't need. Mostly WWII stuff. Epi said I could drop them off at Hobby Maker but that's a bit far. I only go that way when I'm going to the airport.

Paul
Moezilla
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
Posted: Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 02:39 AM UTC
If ya don't need them I'd be willing to take them off your hands.
Potroast
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
entire network: 90 Posts
KitMaker Network: 0 Posts
Posted: Thursday, June 17, 2004 - 03:57 AM UTC