_GOTOBOTTOM
Tools & Supplies
Discussions on the latest and greatest tools, glues, and gadgets.
Hosted by Matt Leese
Airbrush System Question
Brian_a
Visit this Community
United States
entire network: 8 Posts
KitMaker Network: 8 Posts
Posted: Friday, August 21, 2020 - 07:25 AM UTC
Hello all,

Let me start by saying I know only what I have been reading the last couple of weeks regarding airbrush equipment goes so I am certainly a newbie here.

Looking at an airbrush system with the Eclipse HP-CS airbrush and a Master air compressor. I see a kit on line for $279 which seems reasonable to me but if I price it separately, its seems I can get the same airbrush and a slightly better compressor for the same cost. Wondering what I am missing here? (Not sure if I added the image correctly)

Thanks,
Brian
Vicious
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
entire network: 1,517 Posts
KitMaker Network: 309 Posts
Posted: Friday, August 21, 2020 - 09:50 AM UTC
I honestly don't see any substantial difference,if you can afford it, a compressor with a tank is always better.

from the TPC website the TC-40 has more power but not much more, probably that power is lost in the second fan of the TC-320 model, but I bet the compressor itself is identical.

My compressor with tank is from Artlogic but its same as the TC-40T and i am very happy.

RobinNilsson
Staff MemberDirector of Member Services
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
entire network: 6,693 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,042 Posts
Posted: Friday, August 21, 2020 - 08:08 PM UTC
I tweaked your post slightly to improve the presentation of the image, the "/thumbs" part shows a thumbnail-image, by removing it you get the bigger picture.

Compressors:
The ones in the image are noisy little beasts without a tank. Living with the noise is up to you, since you have a basement I presume that irritated neighbours and family isn't an issue.