_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Hello from Korea!
comradeoblivious
Visit this Community
United States
entire network: 8 Posts
KitMaker Network: 7 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 12:17 PM UTC
Hello!

So, I'm in Korea getting US Citizenship but I'm originally from Scotland!

I've been building models since I was about 8, I started on the Burrago car models with the die cast, pre painted body. From there I graduated to Warhammer 40k and Revell F1 car kits.

The Revell kits killed off my love for the hobby for a few years and I got back into Warhammer in my mid-teens and I've been fairly consistently building things here and there for years since then.

Now I primarily build 1/35th Soviet models particularly the T-34 and it's variants. I'm trying to become a subject matter expert on them as they are fascinating machines!

Currently on my workbench I have the Tamiya Stug IV, Trumpeter KV-2 and Academy T-34/85 Berlin. Currently the T-34 is getting most of my attention as it's still pretty early in the primary build phase. The Stug needs the paint finished and the KV-2 is also at the painting stage. The KV however needs some love as international travel has not been kind to its grab handles.

Oh, I also have a youtube channel under the same name 'Comrade Oblivious' where I do in-box reviews, technique videos and build reports.
JPTRR
Staff MemberManaging Editor
RAILROAD MODELING
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
entire network: 7,772 Posts
KitMaker Network: 802 Posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 02:18 PM UTC
Hello Calum,

Welcome. I look forward to seeing your models. Good group here to encourage or critique, all to help each other improve.
RobinNilsson
Staff MemberDirector of Member Services
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
entire network: 6,693 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,042 Posts
Posted: Friday, June 19, 2020 - 11:19 AM UTC
Welcome aboard!