_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
Glad to be here
MontanaHunter
Visit this Community
United States
entire network: 17 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:31 AM UTC
Well to describe this site as a wealth of information would be a vast understatement. Just started modeling again this past Christmas as I needed something to fill the gap between hunting and fishing season and the days are cold and nights are long here in Montana (not to mention the occasional snowed in weekends).

I'm primarily a 1/35 WWII armor modeler at this time, been spending the last few months getting my workbench and tools lined up and experimenting with my very first airbrush set up. I grew up working in a LHS back in the 80's and at times I barely recognize this industry from what I knew back then. Only have one LHS with a wide range of kits and a model train shop that dabbles in kits but the wealth of train parts and generic detail pieces and supplies (only Tamiya paint rack in town) makes up for the lack of kits. Been sticking with Tamiya kits due to those are whats on the shelf and in my price range at this point. Looking forward to diving into the bigger and more detailed kits soon.

Have 1/2 dozen kits in various final stages and I'll share some photos soon. Fathers Day is around the corner and I already told the better half and my daughter that all dad wants is some more kits.

Take care and thanks for a wonderful site, look forward to spending some time here and learning, growing and sharing.
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 10,954 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,873 Posts
Posted: Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:42 AM UTC
Welcome to the network and I hope you find a slot that makes you feel at home.
ChurchSTSV
Visit this Community
Arizona, United States
entire network: 350 Posts