_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General: Advice on...
Need some general advice? Place it here.
Frustrated modeler
Wolf-Leader
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
entire network: 1,225 Posts
KitMaker Network: 463 Posts
Posted: Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 10:23 AM UTC
Now I have been building models now since I was 7, which is a very long time. So being a veteran modeler I know how to whether I know how to build I've competed in many many model competitions. I've built many a good models Super detail them you name it I've done it when it comes to building models in terms of super detailing. I mainly build in 1/72 scale.
Like many of us, we've done our share of airbrushing as well as have had many airbrushes until we find the one that we enjoy. But the problem I have is I'm on my 3rd Iwata airbrush I love the detail that it gives me, right down to to a fine tip pencil the is the lines I can get with this brush. I've had 2 Iwata airbrushes and it seems that they work awesome in the beginning, but after about a Year's worth of using them it seems like all hell breaks loose with them. I mixed the paints with thinners accordingly sometimes a little more thinner than paint and they spray fine,I clean it out change to a different color, and next thing you know it I don't even recognize my brush! It literally seems like it's possessed!I don't do anything different than I would normally do and next thing you know it it sprays fine and next it doesn't and all of a sudden it's like it sneezes right onto your model a big blotch of paint!