_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
Hi, We're a fairly new model manufacturer
orionfield
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 5 Posts
KitMaker Network: 4 Posts
Posted: Friday, June 08, 2018 - 05:39 AM UTC
My apologies in advanced for posting this here and on the general aircraft forum on Aeroscale, I wanted to get as much exposure as possible.

My name is Dan, and I'm the CEO of Out of the Box Models. I just wanted to introduce myself and my company, and get to know all of you! I have been building 72nd scale planes for over 20 years, as well as N scale trains and 350th scale ships.

I started Out of the Box about a year ago. We are a 100% crowdsourced model company, so every model we make was commissioned by one of our customers. Everything we make is 3D printed to order, so we don't have to worry about stocking and overhead. We offer resin casting and inject molding for customers who want to pay for a more expensive commission. We have two ways of commissioning a model.

1. You can purchase one of our Flat Rate model design packages, or fill our our commission form. We don't have a flat rate for aircraft yet. Once we get more more commissions in aircraft, we'll have enough data to create a flat rate option as well.