_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling Questions?
Ask your modeling related questions here.
How do you use model glue safely ?
GetSchrekt
Visit this Community
Canada
entire network: 13 Posts
KitMaker Network: 10 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 02:33 AM UTC
I have been a modeler for a few years now, but I always get a headache from the glue. I am in a room with a window and a fan. Any tips safety wise so that I can continue to enjoy this hobby. Without losing a few brain cells. Thank you.
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
entire network: 11,610 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3,657 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 02:38 AM UTC
Crack the window and point the fan, towards it.
Namabiiru
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
MODEL SHIPWRIGHTS
Visit this Community
Rhode Island, United States
entire network: 2,888 Posts
KitMaker Network: 489 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 02:57 AM UTC
What kind of glue are you using?

CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
entire network: 10,954 Posts
KitMaker Network: 1,873 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 03:25 AM UTC
Also get your blood pressure checked as it may not be the glue. Guess how I know that.
GetSchrekt
Visit this Community
Canada
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 06:13 AM UTC
I have been doing that
GetSchrekt
Visit this Community
Canada
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 06:13 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Also get your blood pressure checked as it may not be the glue. Guess how I know that.

Sorry I do not understand.
Kevlar06
Visit this Community
Washington, United States
entire network: 3,670 Posts
KitMaker Network: 527 Posts
Posted: Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 09:34 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Quoted Text

Because high blood pressure can cause symptoms similar to inhaling solvents. Both cause dizziness and headaches. You may think it's the glue, but it could be something entirely different-- don't take a chance and go get your BP checked
VR, Russ
Scarred