_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling in General
General discussions about modeling topics.
why ww2 1/35 aircraft are not popular?
napadaanlng
Visit this Community
Luzon, Philippines
entire network: 20 Posts
KitMaker Network: 7 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 07:19 AM UTC
I'm kinda new to scale modeling and just entered the hobby and I've been enjoying a lot what I been doing and its make me wonder why there are some ww2 1/35 aircraft but only a few of them are made by some companies. Why do manufacturers don't mass produce them anyway also would you buy 1/35 aircraft to match it with the 1/35 armors?
retiredyank
Visit this Community
Arkansas, United States
entire network: 11,610 Posts
KitMaker Network: 3,657 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 07:31 AM UTC
1:32 ac are prevalent. The scale difference is so slight, most builders cross scale 32 : 35.
Delbert
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
entire network: 2,659 Posts
KitMaker Network: 865 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 07:37 AM UTC

I think its the size...

1/35 and 1/32nd aircraft are big, esp the bigger aircraft...

so Larger size, greater kit complexity, equals higher cost, and less kits sold.
AFVFan
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 1,980 Posts
KitMaker Network: 409 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 08:24 AM UTC
Never let it be said that common sense enters into manufacturers' thinking.
Vicious
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
entire network: 1,517 Posts
KitMaker Network: 309 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 08:45 AM UTC
You have to ask to Tamiya, me to i dont uderstand why,but the opposite, why AFV not in 1/32??...the 1/32 scale is a lot older then the 1/35 "invented" by tamiya in the '70 if i remember right...
TigerTiger
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
entire network: 50 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2 Posts
Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 08:53 AM UTC