_GOTOBOTTOM
Introductions
If you are new to the network please post a little something here to introduce yourself.
U.S modeler new to Armor
Dragline
Visit this Community
Massachusetts, United States
entire network: 24 Posts
KitMaker Network: 8 Posts
Posted: Friday, November 25, 2016 - 09:20 AM UTC
A small introduction seems in order as I will probably haunt this place. I'm a new Armor/Military modeler that comes from almost exclusively automotive subjects my entire life. I live in the North East Coast USA and have built a reputation building shiny race cars and classic street machines. I build for clients who want their first car or race car done in scale.

After watching a great many videos on YouTube concerning rust and weathering I bit the bullet and bought my first tank model. I picked up the ancient Tamiya M-41 Bulldog to see if I could apply what I'd learned coupled with my years of experience to see what i could accomplish in the exciting world of Armor.

I will post a few shiny builds here as well as my tank as a way of introduction and so you can see where i'm at skill wise. i hope to have a few WIP threads in the near future and am excited to get feedback and knowledge as i progress. I have a thick skin so no comment will be too harsh. Just make your criticism factual and not personal and we will get along just fine.

Here is my Bulldog. I used vallejo and Tamiya paints over an enamel undercoat. I added washes and powders to create it. I am pleased and hope to get better as I progress.

russamotto
Visit this Community
Utah, United States
entire network: 3,389 Posts
KitMaker Network: 625 Posts
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2016 - 01:08 AM UTC
Bob, you took and old kit and made it look nice. It looks very used and dirty. Thank you for posting and keep sharing. Hopefully this bump will garner some more comments.
Dragline
Visit this Community
Posted: Monday, November 28, 2016 - 03:00 AM UTC