Spare Parts
For non-modeling topics and those without a home elsewhere.
On Line Hobby Stores - Your Experiences
GSPatton
Visit this Community
California, United States
entire network: 1,411 Posts
KitMaker Network: 785 Posts
Posted: Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 01:09 AM UTC
Ordered several items from a well known on-line store a month ago. Their web site still shows my purchases as "pending". The site has an [email protected] which does not work. So right now I have a 40% completed kit and no way of finishing because what I need is still "Pending"

What has been your experiences???
Tojo72
Visit this Community
North Carolina, United States
entire network: 4,691 Posts
KitMaker Network: 668 Posts
Posted: Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 02:00 AM UTC
Well,so far I have had no bad experiences with online ordering,and that includes ebay and companies in China,Japan,Russia,and Poland.Maybe just been lucky but I also read all the shipping policies,in stock or back ordered,and pre order items.

So who's the well known company and how did they list your stuff ? In stock,back order,or pre order ?
Vicious
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
entire network: 1,517 Posts
KitMaker Network: 309 Posts
Posted: Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 02:39 AM UTC
I have just 2 "bad" experiences in many years, one from Russia they list in Stock but was not true and the second my mistake i dont read "Backorder 2-3 weeks restock" but the 2-3 weeks become 4 months then i delete the order and have my $$$ back
GSPatton
Visit this Community
entire network: 1,411 Posts
KitMaker Network: 785 Posts
Posted: Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 05:26 AM UTC
The Company is in China. The items were back ordered 2-3 weeks it has now been 6 weeks since I ordered. I'm guessing I will be lucky to see these models any time soon.
thegirl
Visit this Community
Alberta, Canada
entire network: 6,743 Posts
KitMaker Network: 456 Posts
Posted: Friday, January 06, 2017 - 07:15 PM UTC