_GOTOBOTTOM
Modeling Questions?
Ask your modeling related questions here.
Master Airbrush Compressor Assembly Need Help
Lokis_Tyro
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
entire network: 128 Posts
KitMaker Network: 28 Posts
Posted: Thursday, September 01, 2016 - 07:38 PM UTC
I just went through my compressor after owning it for two years. Since new it has a small head leak (suspected uneven or damaged gasket) and I want to fix it. I'm not familiar with compressors so I'm wondering if I can pull the head to fix the leak without wrecking anything. I have plenty of mechanical experience with cars, I'm just unsure about the PSI doodad that's attached to the head and whatever else that may lie underneath I'm not aware of. I haven't found an exploded view of my exact compressor so I'm asking here.
matt
Staff MemberCampaigns Administrator
Visit this Community
New York, United States
entire network: 5,957 Posts
KitMaker Network: 2,626 Posts
Posted: Thursday, September 01, 2016 - 07:50 PM UTC
IS it similar to this one?

http://manuals.harborfreight.com/manuals/95000-95999/95630.pdf
Lokis_Tyro
Visit this Community
Wisconsin, United States
Posted: Thursday, September 01, 2016 - 10:10 PM UTC
The compressor I have is slightly different. One noticeable difference is that the regulator is on the tank. I can't say for sure if the placement of the regulator on the head (tc-20) changes anything versus the tc-20t which has an air tank. The regulator is moved to the tank opposed to the tankless version with it on the head. I could just pull the head bolts but I don't need parts flying at me or the risk of breaking something. Link to the one I own(they only have a pdf for the tankless version which doesn't have an exploded view):

http://www.tcpglobal.com/ABD-TC-20T.html#.V8muZ1thvIU

Link to a Badger compressor that looks to be a very similar assembly to the Master Airbrush:

https://sites.google.com/site/donsairbrushtips/badger-tc910-compressor-review
matt
Visit this Community